Time is running short but things fall into place

Seventeen days left until my departure to New York. Time is passing quickly and is beginning to run short.

This week I met the young couple who will stay in my apartment while I am gone. A good friend’s daughter who is just graduating and her colombian boyfriend. I liked them on the spot and now feel quite relieved that I don’t have to worry about what’s happening at home. My place will be in good hands. 

My farewell party is planned, the menu is fixed. I hope a lot of my friends will come  to say Goodbye.

Even the luggage problem seems to be settled. I packed my suitcase three times already and it never weighed more than 20 kg. So there is still a little reserve for last-minute stuff – like chargers for all those electronic devices.

In the remaining two weeks I still have to see my dentist and my hairdresser, make arrangements with the bank, prepare the party and polish my apartment. The biggest challenge however is to get the pile of work done that is still waiting in my office, at least those tasks I cannot leave to my colleagues without causing problems or feeling bad. I probably will have to work two or three days longer as I had planned. But as I won’t have to work for 6 months then, this is quite ok.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Time is running short but things fall into place

  1. Sadie says:

    Do glad everything is coming together. Des this mean you ave found NYC accommodations good luck. Xox

  2. Sadie says:

    Should remember to proofread before hitting the POST button!!! I sound like a Cockney with a head cold. Hahaha.

    • mmoenius says:

      Would love to know how a cockney with a head cold sounds…
      I do have accomodations for my first three months and I don’t worry about the rest!

      • Sadie DeSimone says:

        I just realized I hadn’t been getting your blog updates. So now I’m up-to-date on everything. So exciting! You will know so much about NYC you’ll be able to give tours. It sounds like you know a lot already. xoxo

  3. Eva says:

    Good luck!

  4. Lina says:

    Lovely Maria, finally found my way around to your great blog and I hope the same goes for the bagels my mom was supposed to bring to your farewell party… 🙂 Thank you so much for letting Daniel and me stay in your apartment, we of course promise to take the best care of it! Happy trails to you and a whole lot of fun slicing and seizing that apple! Best, Lina

Leave a Reply

